Close an Account

To Close an Account:

  1. Navigate to the Accounts page.
  2. Click the Account Number for the account you want to edit.
  3. Select Close Account from the left-side menu.

Note: Before closing an Account, the Account must be Reconciled and Account Assets moved to a different Account. 

Was this article helpful?