Edit a User

Written by Reina Gallion

Last published at: October 22nd, 2019

Edit user account information, add users to groups, and restrict user access to specific networks.

  1. From the Users page, select a user's ID.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. Edit the user's Name, Login, Email address, and check the box next to LockParams if you want to disable the user's ability to edit their account.
  4. Check the box next to each user group that the user should be added to.

    Users cannot login to the system unless they've been added to a group.

    Users can be added to multiple groups, however, privileges will be applied from the group with the highest level of access. For example, if a user was listed in both the Admin, and Staff user groups, they would have full access to the system- even if the Staff group is limited in certain areas.

  5. Add the user to networks.
  6. Click Save. 
  7. Click List to return to the Users page.